Home

Art is a world as wide as the deepest ocean. One will never discover all its treasures nor its boundaries. It is a never-ending journey through colors, lines, shapes...

Alicja PolechonskaThe purpose of art is to join all nations and civilizations in order to move around this world and approach people of different cultures, making the world a better place to live. Color and dynamism in pictorial composition are essential for the artist. Through colors she expresses her emotions and the depths of her soul and intuition. The first impression is the most decisive in the artist's mind and it enables the development of the dialogue between the artist and the beholder.

The original inspiration comes from the observation of her environment and experience. The atmosphere of the artist's work affects the warmth of the colors. The human and social factor is very important in her work. She mainly expresses her creativity through the themes of immigration and globalization, education and mixing of cultures.

In her paintings, she mainly uses mixed techniques, pastel, charcoal, watercolour and acrylic.

Her artistic style alternates between figurative and abstract.

As part of her professional activity as a teacher of French as a foreign language, she has met with uprooted people from Poland whom she depicted in her paintings.

In the series of paintings made with mixing techniques, she paints immigrants who have left their country or region in order to flee from war, dictatorship, genocide or dire poverty in the hopes of a better life. Through her paintings, she expresses and talks about her experience in Belgium.

In the series of watecolour paintings, she depicts landscapes, flower arrangements and also some still lifes, in a figurative manner.

 

In the series of acrylics, it represents playful motifs (clowns, Venetian and African masks, flamenco dancers), biblical motifs (Holy Spirit, Heart of Jesus, Emmaus Way, Virgin Mary, the Angels), landscapes (maritime and aerial), travel souvenirs (Sicily, Tunisia, Venice, Senegal), architectural motifs (Brussels Palace of Justice, Teutonic Castle of Człuchów), abstractions and still lifes, portraits and self-portraits, in a figurative and abstract way.

The beginnings of artistic creativity : At the age of 12, she received a distinction in the National Children's Drawing Contest entitled "Our Fatherland and our Childhood are Painted in Beautiful Colors", proclaimed for the 35th anniversary of the Republic People's Republic of Poland and the International Year of the Child. This competition was organized in 1979 in summer camps and in cultural and educational centers by the Central Union of Workers 'Cooperatives and the Main Council of the Workers' Cooperatives Union. This distinction had a great impact on the choice of art school and discovered artistic skills in it.

Accueil

L'art est un domaine vaste comme les profondeurs de l'océan. Nous ne connaîtrons jamais ni ses richesses ni ses limites. C'est un voyage éternel à travers des couleurs, des lignes et des formes ...

Alicja PolechonskaLe rôle de l'art, c'est d'approcher les nations et les civilisations pour évoluer dans ce monde et pour approcher les gens de différentes cultures, pour un monde meilleur. La couleur et le dynamisme dans la composition picturale sont très importants pour l'artiste. Par la couleur, elle exprime ses émotions et les profondeurs de son âme et de son intuition. C'est la première impression qui est la plus décisive selon l'artiste et c'est elle qui permet le développement du dialogue entre l'artiste et le spectateur.

Son inspiration principale vient de l'observation de son entourage et de son vécu. L'atmosphère de ses œuvres relève la chaleur des couleurs. L'aspect humain et social est très important dans son travail. Parmi les sujets de sa création il y a le thème de l'immigration et de la mondialisation, de l'éducation et du métissage culturel.

Ses techniques : mixtes, pastel, fusain, aquarelles et acrylique.

Son style artistique oscille entre figuratif et abstrait.

Dans le cadre de son activité professionnelle, en tant que professeur de français langue étrangère, elle a rencontré des personnes déracinées de son pays et elle les a représentées dans ses réalisations.

Dans la série des tableaux consacrés à la mixité elle peint des immigrants qui ont quitté leur pays ou leur région pour fuir une guerre, une dictature, un génocide ou la misère dans l'espoir d'une vie meilleure. Par sa peinture elle s'exprime et parle de son vécu en Belgique.

Dans la série des aquarelles, elle représente des paysages, des compositions florales et aussi des natures mortes, d'une façon figurative.

Dans la série des acryliques, elle représente des motifs ludiques (des clowns, des masques vénitiens et africains, des danseurs de flamenco), des motifs bibliques (Saint-Esprit, Coeur de Jésus, Chemin d'Emmaüs, Vierge Marie, les Anges), des paysages (maritimes et aériens), des souvenirs de voyages (Sicile, Tunisie, Venise, Sénégal), des motifs architecturaux (Palais de Justice de Bruxelles, Château Teutonique de Człuchów), des abstractions et des natures mortes, des portraits et des autoportraits, d'une façon figurative et abstraite.

Les débuts de la créativité artistique : A l'âge de 12 ans, elle a reçu une distinction au concours national de dessins d'enfants intitulé "Notre patrie et notre enfance sont peintes de belles couleurs", proclamée pour le 35e anniversaire de la République populaire de Pologne et l'Année internationale de l'enfant. Ce concours a été organisé en 1979 dans des camps d'été et dans des centres culturels et éducatifs par le Syndicat central des coopératives de travailleurs et le Conseil principal du Syndicat des coopératives de travailleurs. Cette distinction a eu un grand impact sur le choix de l'école d'art et a découvert des compétences artistiques en elle.